The Year in Review

As 2014 comes to a close, are you asking yourself- What have I accomplished? If you have made any steps at all towards becoming healthier, you’ve already accomplished something great!

2014 flew by for me. I had to actually pause and think about what I had actually done aside from the day to day monotony.

This year I developed new fitness programs, started teaching new classes, volunteered by cooking dinner for folks living an transitional housing, wrote new recipes, and ran my first half marathon.

No wonder the year flew by!

This year, I do feel healthier. The biggest step I took was to schedule time for ME. I wrote in my own workouts like it was for a client and found an accountability buddy to check in with to make sure I made it to the gym or got my running miles in.

What’s next for 2015? The sky is the limit!